AMCP Leading the way to help patients get the medications they need at a cost they can afford. Join Us Close

Individual Contribution Award


The AMCP Individual Contribution Award was established in 2007 to recognize an AMCP member making a significant contribution to the Academy by any means other than service as an AMCP Committee Member over the past year. 


An AMCP member who has made a significant contribution to AMCP by any means other than as an AMCP Committee member. 


Nominations are accepted by any AMCP member and include up to a 500 word statement describing the contribution deemed worthy of recognition.   


The recipient is selected by the Individual Contribution Award Selection committee that is composed of an AMCP Committee Chair and two members of the AMCP Board selected and appointed by the AMCP President. 


The Individual Contribution Award is presented annually at the AMCP Annual Meeting. The recipient receives a plaque, complimentary registration, up to $100 for travel expenses and a $500 contribution to the school/college of pharmacy of the recipient’s choice.


2019 Christina Barrington
2018  Laurie Wesolowicz
2017 Katherine Wolf Khachatourian
2016 Elizabeth Brusig
2015 Glenn Yokoyama
2014 John Strezewski
2013 Michele Kaufman
2012 James Carlson
2010 Kimberly Vernacchio
2009 Pattie Gasdek Manolakis
2008 Ed Weisbart
2007 Jack Salmon