Quick Links

AMCP - AMCP Foundation Award Winners

AMCP Distinguished Service Award   

1994   Suzanne Blacburn
1995 Pete Penna
1996 Michael Dillon
1997 Jay Messeroff
1998 Perry Cohen
2001 Lowell T. Sterler
2002 Carey C. Cotterell
2003 Dianne A. Kane Parker
2004 John D. Jones
2005 Cynthia J. Pigg
2006 C.E. (Gene) Reeder
2007 Rusty Hailey
2008 Elaine Manieri
2009 Arthur M. Zoloth
2010 Kim Caldwell
2011 Cathy Carroll
2012 Brian Kolling
2013 Shawn Burke
2014 Marty Mattei

AMCP Spirit of Volunteerism Award  

1994   Albert Fauss
1996 Louise J. Sargent
1997 Suzanne Rivkin
1998 Craig T. Stern
2001 Craig T. Stern
2002 Darlene Mednick
2003 Anna Theodouou
2004 Marv Shephard
2005 John D. Jones
2006 Lee R. Marks
2007 Tim Sawyers
2008 Debora Schering Sternaman
2009 Peter J. Lee
2010 Ken Schaecher
2012 Kathleen Moreo
2013 Ronnie DePue
2014 Patrick Gleason


AMCP Grassroots Advocacy Award   

2007   Shobhna Butler
2008 Ed Weisbart
2009 Arthur Zoloth
2012 Tom Bizzaro
2013 Tim Antonelli
2014 Marshal Abdullah
       Caroline Atwood


AMCP Individual Contribution Award  

2007   Jack Salmon
2008 Ed Wesibart
2009 Pattie Gasdek Manolakis
2010 Kimberly Vernacchio
2012 James Carlson
2013 Michele Kaufman
2014 John Strezewski

Fellows of the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (FAMCP)  

2014   Steven G. Avey
  Diana I. Brixner
  Babette S. Edgar
  William K. Fleming
  Matthew P. Mitchell
2013 Daniel C. Malone
2010 Richard A. Zabinski
2009 Dianne A. Kane Parker
2008 Cynthia J. Pigg
  H. Eric Cannon
2007 Rusty Hailey
  C.E. (Gene) Reeder
2006 Bruce B. Fallik
2005 Shawn Burke
2004 Jean Brown
  Kjel A. Johnson
  John D. Jones
  Jay M. Messeroff
2003 Diane Giaquinta
  Darlene Mednick
  Ken Schafermeyer
  Lowell T. Sterler
2002 Perry Cohen
  Carey Cotterell
  Michael Dillon
  Craig Stern

AMCP Foundation Best Poster Awards 

Best Poster for Residents/Fellows Category  

2006   Tonya M. Martin
2007 Aman Deep Kaur
2008 Cindy Hanh Tran
2009 Jessica Huang
2010 Lillian Ndehi
2011 Maureen Bieltz
2012 Kalee Foreman
2013 Vickie Pon
2014 Logan Brinn

Best Poster for Student Pharmacist Category  

2002   Lida Andrews
2004 Devi Thaker
2005 Harsha Mistry
2006 Robert Wittenberg
2007 Jeff Hiether
2008 Sherry Maher
2009 Barbara Roper
2010 Kellie Dudash
2011 Kai Young
2012 Meghan E. Frear
2013 Jeffry Consaul
2014 Carolyn Corn

JMCP Award for Excellence  

2002               Effects of a Tablet-Splitting Program in Patients Taking HMG-CoA Reductase Inhibitors: Analysis of Clinical Effects, Patient Satisfaction, Compliance and Cost Avoidance. Authors: Michael Gee, Noelle K. Hasson, Terri Jahn, and Russell Ryono.  
2003   Do Decision-Analytic Models Identify Cost-Effective Treatments? A Retrospective Look at Helicobacter Pylori Eradication. Authors: Kathleen A. Fariman and Brenda Motheral.  
2004   Randomized Controlled Trial of a Dose Consolidation Program. Authors: Thomas Delate, Kathleen A. Fairman, Shell Carey, and Brenda Motherall.    
2005   Product-Line Extensions and Pricing Strategies of Brand-Name Drugs Facing Patent Expiration. Authors: Son Hee Hong, Marvin D. Shepherd, David Scoones, and Thomas T.H. Wan. 
2006          Analysis of the Effectiveness and Cost Benefit of Leukotriene Modifiers in Adults with Asthma in the Ohio Medicaid Population. Authors: Pamela Heaton, Jeff J. Guo, Richard W. Hornung, Joseph A. Johnston, Raymon Jang, Charles J. Moomaw, and Robert Cluxton all, except Johnston, are with University of Cincinnati. Johnston was with the University of Cincinnati Medical Center.  
2007   Comparison of Mail-Order with Community Pharmacy in Plan Sponsor Cost and Member Cost in Two Large Pharmacy Benefit Plans. Authors: Michael Johnsrud, Kenneth A. Lawson, and Marvin D. Shepherd.  
2008   Rosiglitazone and Piolitazone Utilization from January 2007 through May 2009 Associated with Five Risk-Warning Events. Authors: Catherine I. Starner, Jeremy A. Schafer, and Patrick P. Gleason and Alan Heaton. 
2009   Association of Prescription Abandonment with Cost Share for High-Cost Specialty Pharmacy.  Authors: Patrick P. Gleason, Catherine I. Starner, Brent Gundeson, and Jeremy Schafer.    
2010     Addition of Generic Medication Vouchers to a Pharmacist Academic Detailing Program: Effects on the Generic Dispensing Ratio in a Physician-Hospital Organization. Authors: Vinay Bhargava, Mark E. Greg, Mark C. Shields.  
2012     Discontinuation Rates and Health Care Costs in Adult Patients Starting Generic verus Brand SSRI or SNRI Antidepressants in Commercial Health Plans.  Authors:  Anna Vlahiotis, Scott Devine, Jeff Eichholz, Adam Kautzner. 
2013     Evaluation of a program to improve diabetes care through intensified care management activities and diabetes medication copayment reduction.  Authors:  Stephen J. Kogut, Brian J. Quilliam, Scott Johnson, Tara Higgens. 
2014   The Effect of Hepatitis C Treatment Response on Medical Costs:  A Longitudinal Analysis in an Integrated Care Setting.  Authors:  M. Michele Manos, Jeanne Darbinian, Jamie Rubin, G. Thomas Ray, Valentina Shvackhko, Baris Denis, Fulton Velez, Charles Queensberry 


 Steven G. Avey Award (formerly the Foundation Award for Achievement)  

2001   Phil Nudelman
2002 Peter Solyom
2003 Frederick Klein, BSPharm
2004 John E. Ogden
2005 Charles D. Pulido
2006 Pete Penna, PharmD
2007 Darlene M. Mednick, PhD, PAHM, RPh
2008 David Eddy, MD, PhD
2009 Robert Navarro, PharmD
2010 Norrie Thomas, MS, PhD, RPh
2011 C.E. (Gene) Reeder, PhD
2012 John Jones
2013 Lowell T. Sterler
2014 Sean D. Sullivan


Content for class "break" Goes Here