Steven G. Avey Previous Recipients

 Avey 2018 

(Left to Right: Allan Chernov; Kim Caldwell; Steve Avey) 

The Steven G. Avey Award is conferred at the AMCP Annual Awards Dinner during the AMCP Managed Care & Specialty Pharmacy Annual Meeting and presented by the President of the AMCP Foundation Board of Trustees.  


2018 - Kim A. Caldwell, RPh   

Humana Pharmacy Solutions 

McKinney, TX 

2018 Steven G. Avey Award Recipient in the news  


2017 - John P. Hopkins, RPh   

Former Chief Executive Officer, Rocky Mountain Health Plan 

Grand Junction, CO 

2017 Steven G. Avey Award Recipient in the news  


2016 - Anthony P. Morreale, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, FASHP  

Assistant Chief Consultant for Clinical Pharmacy Services and Healthcare Services Research, Department of Veterans Affairs  

La Jolla, CA 

2016 Steven G. Avey Award Recipient in the news 


2015 - Albert L. Carver, BS Pharmacy   

Vice President, Pharmacy Strategy and Operations, Kaiser Permanente - RETIRED 

Mission Viejo, CA  


2014 - Sean D. Sullivan, MS, PhD, RPh  

Professor, University of Washington 

Seattle, WA 


2013 - Lowell T. Sterler, FAMCP, RPh 


2012 - John D. Jones, FAMCP, JD, RPh 


2011 - C. Eugene Reeder, PhD 


2010 - Norrie Thomas, BS Pharmacy, MS, RPh, PhD 


2009 - Robert Navarro, PharmD 


2008 - David Eddy, MD, PhD 


2007 - Darlene Mednick, PhD, RPh 


2006 - Pete Penna, PharmD 


2005 - Charles Pulido, RPh 


2004 - John E. Ogden 


2003 - Frederick Klein 


2002 - Peter Solyom 


2001 - Philip Nudelman 

Content for class "break" Goes Here